Sunday, May 26, 2019 17:4332

Services

Nominal holding of securities

The Central Securities Depository provides services of nominal holding to other nominal holders of securities including foreign depositories and custodians.

The Central Securities Depository is an authorized depository of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan and executive municipal bodies.

Opening and maintaining bank accounts

The Central Securities Depository provides services on opening and maintaining bank accounts in order to settle securities transactions, pay interests and principal, money transfers in other situations defined by Code of Rules of the Central Securities Depository.

The Central Securities Depository is a payment agent of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan and executive municipal bodies.

The Central Securities Depository transfers money to securities’ holders under interest payment and redemption of securities issued in accordance with the legislation of other countries.

Allocating the international identificators for securities

The Central Securities Depository is the National Numbering Agency in the Republic of Kazakhstan and it has been allocating international identificators for securities (ISIN and CFI codes) since November 01, 2010 based on a procedure defined by the Code of Rules of the Central Securities Depository and in accordance with ISO 6166 "Securities and related financial instruments – International securities identification numbering system (ISIN) ", ISO 10962 "Securities and related financial instruments – Classification of Financial Instruments (CFI code) ".

Functions of a Substitute Numbering Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan are performed by National Settlement Depository (Russian Federation). In accordance with normative documents of Association of National Numbering Agencies (ANNA) in case it becomes impossible to execute all set of functions of the National Numbering Agency by the Central Securities Depository, these functions can be transferred to the Substitute Numbering Agency.

The Central Securities Depository has been ANNA’s partner since November 06, 2009 based on partner agreement # 5 concluded with ANNA on November 06, 2009. The Central Securities Depository was accepted as ANNA’s full member at extraordinary general meeting of ANNA hold on December 09, 2011.

Payment Agent

The Central Securities Depository proposes issuers Payment Agent’s Services for corporate securities in nominal holding of the Central Securities Depository.

There are the following advantages of using Payment Agent’s services of the Central Securities Depository:

1) it allows issuer to make variety of payments in the short period of time;

2) data on payments’ receivers will not be falsified as there are no intermediaries (registrar, other payment agent and etc.) since the Central Securities Depository is an original source of information about recipients of interest on securities in nominal holding of the Central Securities Depository;

3) it reduces time for making and transferring list of recipients of interest on securities as a result of executing operations through automated information system of the Central Securities Depository.

To appoint the Central Securities Depository as a payment agent an issuer needs to make corresponding amendments in securities’ issue prospectus and approve them in the authorized body.

The procedure by which the Central Securities Depository provides an issuer payment agent’s services is determined by Rules on Payment Agent’s Services included in the Code of Rules of the Central Securities Depository and effective since April 1, 2013. Russian version of these Rules are published in the section "Regulatory base" of official website (www.kacd.kz) of the Central Securities Depository.

For more information please contact:

– for making Agreement on Payment Agent’s Services – Legal Division, tel.: 262 08 46, ext. 420;

– concerning money transfer – Settlement Division, tel.: 262 08 46, ext. 410;

– concerning cooperation with issuers to make and transfer a list of securities holders– Corporate Actions Division, tel.: 355 47 60, ext. 430, 433;

– concerning technical support – Division of Information Systems Development, tel.: 262 08 46, ext. 380.

Maintaining registers’ system

The Central Securities Depository provides services of registers’ system maintenance including transactions’ registration and confirming rights to securities and shares in authorized capital for joint-stock companies, limited liability partnership, securities’ holders and limited liability partnership’s participants, served in registers’ system.

Search

Subscribe to news

Русский
Среда, 21 августа 2019 г. 05:0542

Услуги

Номинальное держание ценных бумаг

Центральный депозитарий оказывает услуги номинального держания для других номинальных держателей ценных бумаг, в том числе иностранным депозитариям и кастодианам.

Центральный депозитарий также является уполномоченным депозитарием Национального Банка Республики Казахстан, Министерства финансов Республики Казахстан и местных исполнительных органов.

Открытие и ведение банковских счетов

Центральный депозитарий оказывает услуги по открытию и ведению банковских счетов для осуществления расчетов по сделкам с финансовыми инструментами, выплаты вознаграждения и основной суммы к погашению, переводов денег в иных случаях, определенных Сводом правил Центрального депозитария.

Центральный депозитарий также является платежным агентом Национального Банка Республики Казахстан, Министерства финансов Республики Казахстан и местных исполнительных органов.

Центральный депозитарий осуществляет также переводы денег держателям ценных бумаг при выплате вознаграждения и погашения ценных бумаг, выпущенных в соответствии с законодательством других государств.

Присвоение международных идентификаторов ценным бумагам

Центральный депозитарий является национальным нумерующим агентством по Республике Казахстан и с 01 ноября 2010 года присваивает международные идентификаторы ценным бумагам (коды ISIN и CFI) в порядке, определенном Сводом правил Центрального депозитария, и в соответствии с международными стандартами ISO 6166 "Securities and related financial instruments – International securities identification numbering system (ISIN) ", ISO 10962 "Securities and related financial instruments – Classification of Financial Instruments (CFI code) ".

Функции замещающего нумерующего агентства для Республики Казахстан выполняет небанковская кредитная организация ЗАО "Национальный расчетный депозитарий" (Российская Федерация). В соответствии с нормативными документами Ассоциации национальных нумерующих агентств (АННА) при возникновении ситуации, при которой станет невозможным исполнение Центральным депозитарием всего комплекса функций национального нумерующего агентства, данные функции могут быть переданы замещающему нумерующему агентству.

Центральный депозитарий являлся партнером АННА с 06 ноября 2009 года на основании партнерского соглашения с АННА от 06 ноября 2009 года № 5. На внеочередном общем собрании АННА, состоявшемся 09 декабря 2011 года, Центральный депозитарий был принят в полноправные члены АННА.

Платежный агент

Центральный депозитарий предлагает эмитентам услуги платежного агента по негосударственным ценным бумагам, находящимся в номинальном держании Центрального депозитария.

Использование услуг Центрального депозитария в качестве платежного агента предоставляет следующие преимущества:

1) позволяет эмитенту осуществить большое количество платежей в короткие сроки;

2) максимально исключается искажение данных о получателях платежей ввиду отсутствия посредников (регистратора, иного платежного агента и т. д.), поскольку Центральный депозитарий является первоисточником информации о получателях вознаграждения по ценным бумагам, находящимся в номинальном держании Центрального депозитария;

3) сокращаются временные затраты на формирование и передачу списка получателей вознаграждения по ценным бумагам за счет проведения данных операций посредством автоматизированной информационной системы Центрального депозитария.

Для назначения Центрального депозитария платежным агентом эмитенту необходимо внести соответствующие изменения в проспект выпуска ценных бумаг и утвердить их в уполномоченном органе.

Порядок оказания Центральным депозитарием эмитенту услуг по осуществлению функций платежного агента определен Правилами оказания услуг платежного агента, являющимися неотъемлемой частью Свода правил Центрального депозитария и введенными в действие с 01 апреля 2013 года. Текст указанных правил опубликован в разделе "Нормативная база" официального интернет-сайта (www.kacd.kz) Центрального депозитария.

Для получения более подробной информации можно обращаться по следующим телефонам:

– по процедуре заключения договора об оказании услуг платежного агента – Юридический отдел, тел.: 262 08 46, вн. 420;

– по технологии проведения переводов денег – Расчетная палата, тел.: 262 08 46, вн. 410;

– по взаимодействию с эмитентом в части формирования и передачи списков держателей ценных бумаг – Отдел корпоративных действий, тел.: 355 47 60, вн. 430, 433;

– по техническому сопровождению – Отдел разработки информационных систем, тел.: 262 08 46, вн. 380.

Ведение системы реестров

Центральный депозитарий оказывает услуги по ведению системы реестров, в том числе регистрации сделок и подтверждению прав по ценным бумагам и долям в уставных капиталах, акционерным обществам, товариществам с ограниченной ответственностью, держателям ценных бумаг и участникам товариществ с ограниченной ответственностью, обслуживаемым в системе реестров.

Поиск по сайту

Подписка на новости