Wednesday, February 1, 2023 19:4055

International Cooperation

The Central Securities Depository is the member of:

- Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories (AECSD) is an unification of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) countries’ central securities depositories, its main goal is to develop and enhance depository activities, create a common "depository environment", integrate the CIS countries’ central securities depositories into the global securities settlement system;

- Association of National Numbering Agencies is an unification of the state numbering agencies of different countries where the aim is to promote extensive introduction and usage of unified international standard of financial instruments’ codification by stock markets;

- Asia-Pacific Central Securities Depository Group is an unification of central securities depositories of Asia-Pacific region, the main goal of which is establishment of relations on cooperation in various sectors in order to increase effectiveness of clearing and settlement activities;

- International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) is an unification of the world’s securities regulators, the main goal of which is development, implementation and promotion of adherence to internationally recognized standards and consistent standards of regulation, oversight and enforcement in order to protect investors, maintain efficient and transparent markets, and seek to address systemic risks;

- European Central Securities Depositories Association (ECSDA) is an unification of 41 national and international central securities depositories of 36 European countries, the main goal of which is promotion of a constructive dialogue between the central securities depositories community, European public authorities and other stakeholders aiming at contributing to an efficient infrastructure for European financial markets.


Subscribe to news